News:

22.11.00 Latest issue is posted.

This site best viewed with I.E. 5.0 or higher, 1024/768 resolution.

(C) Copyright by Ballet Magazine, 2000.

Design by L.i.D.

Address::

Ballet Magazine
129110, Moscow, Prospect Mira #52-1
Tel./fax: (095) 288-2401

In this issue | Short summary | Posters

N 109 November-December 2000.

        This issue is opening with the list of laureates of Soul of the Dance Prize established by Ballet magazine in 1994. Raisa Struchkova (Special Prize), Igor Moiseev (nomination Magician of the Dance), Boris Akimov (nomination Teacher), Bladimir Kirsanov and Stanislav Popov (nomination Knight of the Dance), Daria Pavlenko and Dmitry Gudanov (nomination Rising Star).
        Where do the future stars of Russian ballet start to flourish? The new issue of Ballet magazine offers its readers to take a tour to the sacred place of the Russian classical ballet traditions - the Moscow Bolshoi Ballet Academy. We have to create a diamond says Sophia Golovkina the Director of the Academy who has been at the head of this unique process for forty years. Raisa Struchkova the famous ballet teacher and dancer, first Editor-in-Chief of the Ballet magazine (Soviet Ballet until 1991) is one of those diamonds born sixty years ago. Her anniversary was recently celebrated. You can find a photo-report about this event. Many Kazakh ballet dancers also graduated from the Moscow Academy. You can learn more about these dancers in the section Kazakh masters of dance dedication to Galina Ulanova.
        In the 20th century Russian ballet had great influence on ballet schools of many countries of the world. Though a lot has already been said and written, lovers of ballet history will still be interested in articles: Russians Over the Ocean Today by Nina Alovert and At the Beginning of Cuban Ballet: Nikolai Javorsky by M.Rossiysky. These articles will enrich our notion with little known facts about the work of Russian dancers in other countries.
        It introduces to its readers the new leader of the Bolshoi Ballet Boris Akimov, gives details on premieres Sleeping beauty in Samara and Daughter of Oedipus in Krasnoyarsk. Writes about the tour of Russian Ballet Company in China, festivals in Hamburg, Cairo, Petrozavodsk, Krasnoiarsk and Mozyr. About Varna Ballet Competition and about first graduation of specialists in music and ballet from Moscow Conservatory. What Does One Hear During a Ballet Performance is review by Svetlana Naborshikova where she analyzes the level of musical culture of last premieres in theatres of Moscow and St. Petersburg.
        You will find a bright colored calendar on Year of 2001 as the supplementary to the magazine.

In this issue:

 

 

 

home

top

Адрес редакции:

129110, Москва, Проспект Мира, дом52/1.

Тел./факс: (095) 288-2401

Тел.: (095) 284-3351

This site best viewed with I.E. 5.0 or higher, 1024/768 resolution.

(C) Copyright by Ballet Magazine, 2000.

Design by L.i.D.

В номере | Аннотации статей | Цветная развертка

Балет N 109 Ноябрь-Декабрь 2000.

Номер открывается списком лауреатов приза «Душа танца», учреждённого редакцией журнала «Балет» в 1994 году. Это – Раиса Стручкова (специальный приз), Игорь Моисеев (номинация «Маг танца»), Софья Головкина (номинация «Мэтр танца»), Борис Акимов (номинация «Учитель»), Владимир Кирсанов и Станислав Попов (номинация «Рыцарь танца»), Дарья Павленко и Дмитрий Гуданов (номинация «Восходящая звезда»).
Где рождаются будущие звёзды русского балета? Совершить экскурсию в святая святых русской школы классического танца – в Московскую государственную академию хореографии – предлагает своим читателям очередной 109-ый номер журнала «Балет». «Мы должны создать алмаз», – говорит ректор Академии Софья Николаевна Головкина, которая уже четыре десятилетия руководит этим уникальным процессом. Кстати, юбиляр, о котором рассказывает опубликованный в журнале фоторепортаж – знаменитая актриса и педагог, первый главный редактор журнала «Балет» (до 1991 года «Советский балет») Раиса Степановна Стручкова – один из таких рождённых здесь почти шесть десятилетий назад алмазов. И многие артисты казахского балета тоже вышли из стен Московской школы. О них – материалы, помещённые в разделе «Казахские мастера танца – посвящение Улановой».
В XX веке благотворное влияние русского балета испытали на себе школы классического балета многих стран – об этом уже сказано и написано немало. Тем не менее, любителям истории балета, возможно, будет не безынтересно познакомиться со статьями Н.Аловерт «Русские за океаном – сегодня» и М.Российского «У истоков кубинского балета: Николай Яворский», которые обогащают наше представление новыми малоизвестными фактами о деятельности русских мастеров танца в других странах.
Этот очередной номер журнала содержит обширную информацию о сегодняшней жизни хореографического искусства России и других стран. Журнал представляет своим читателям нового художественного руководителя балета Большого театра – Бориса Акимова, даёт подробные сообщения о премьерах «Спящей красавицы» в Самаре, «Дочери Эдипа» в Красноярске, о гастролях театра «Русский балет» в Китае, о фестивалях в Гамбурге, Каире, Петрозаводске, Красноярске, Мозыре, о конкурсе в Варне, о первом выпуске балетоведов-музыковедов в Московской консерватории. «Что и как звучит в балете» – это обозрение Светланы Наборщиковой, в котором она анализирует состояние музыкальной культуры последних премьерных спектаклей театров Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга.
На цветной вкладке журнала вы найдёте красочно оформленный календарь на 2001 год.

главная

наверх